Skip to main content

NC State Extension

Grant Opportunities Sponsored by NC Tobacco Trust Fund Commission

Farm Cost-Share Programs

All 100 North Carolina counties are served by three different farm cost-share programs funded exclusively by the NCTTFC? Farmers can apply for and possibly receive grants in various amounts. The WNC AGOptions (WNC Communities), UMO AgPrime (University of Mount Olive) and NC AgVentures (N.C. Cooperative Extension Service) programs will serve over 100 farmers or communities this year!

The WNC Agricultural Options program (WNC AgOptions) is administered by WNC Communities

WNC AgOptions Cost Share Grants are available in the following counties:  Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Clay, Cherokee, Cleveland, Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga and Yancey
For more information: (

The University of Mount Olive administers the NC Tobacco Trust Fund Commission AgPrime funding for the counties listed below.

AgPrime Grants are available in the following counties: Bertie, Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Craven, Columbus, Cumberland, Currituck,
Dare, Duplin, Gates, Hyde, Hertford, Hoke, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Onslow Richmond, Robeson, Scotland, Tyrrell, Washington
The website that includes information and will also have the application link is:

NC AgVentures is administered by North Carolina State Extension and available in 46 counties:

Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Cabarrus, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Forsyth,, Gaston, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Iredell, Johnson, Lincoln, Martin, Mecklenburg, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Pitt, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Sampson, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union, Vance, Wake, Wayne, Wilson, Wilkes, Warren, Yadkin
Read more at: