Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) Program for Farmers and Ranchers Affected by COVID-19

— Written By
Farmers and ranchers will soon be eligible for Economic Injury Disaster Loans, in anticipation of the $484 billion aid relief bill passing the House and being signed into law this week. The EIDL program provides an emergency grant of up to $10,000 for small businesses suffering a loss of revenue because of COVID-19. We’ll discuss the specifics of eligibility and how to submit an application through the Small Business Administration. Issues with how the program has performed over the past few weeks will also be in the discussion. This is a valuable opportunity, especially for farms unable to receive a Paycheck Protection Program forgivable loan. We will discuss how EIDL works with other relief options, too. (This webinar is in anticipation of the $484 billion aid relief bill passing the House and being signed into law this week.)
Monday, April 27, 2020
4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Pacific
Also, the same webinar will be held on
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Pacific
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. This webinar will be recorded and available on-demand for those that cannot attend or if we reach capacity: Just click the registration link at any time to watch the recording. We will also live stream the event over Facebook.
As always, be in touch with questions and issues about the legal aspects of farming during COVID-19. If you aren’t familiar with Farm Commons, we are a nonprofit organization dedicated to empowering farmers to resolve their own legal vulnerabilities within an ecosystem of support.
Check our website and podcast for more information about farm law and COVID-19.
Thank you and best of health to everyone,
-Rachel

Rachel Armstrong
Founder and Executive Director
Farm Commons
p: 608 616 5319 | e: rachel@farmcommons.org